Equity Advisors 2017-11-06T11:21:47+00:00

Equity Advisors

An Equity Advisor is a senior faculty member, appointed as Faculty Assistant to the Dean in their respective schools. Equity Advisors participate in faculty recruiting by approving search strategies and raising awareness of Best Practices. Additionally, they organize faculty development programs, with both formal and informal mentoring, and address individual issues raised by women and underrepresented minority faculty.

Equity Advisors, together with the ADVANCE Program Director and Manager, form APAC, the Advance Program Advising Committee. APAC meets monthly to discuss current and best practices to promote faculty diversity and inclusion across campus.

School Name Email Phone
Claire Trevor School of the Arts Chad Hall chall1@uci.edu 949-824-7283
Jaymi Smith jaymis@uci.edu N/A
Francisco J. Ayala School of Biological Sciences Aimee Edinger aedinger@uci.edu 949-824-1921 or
949-824-1035
Paul Merage School of Business Rick So rso@uci.edu 949-824-5054
School of Education Carol Connor connorcm@uci.edu 949-824-5920
Henry Samueli School of Engineering Michelle Digman mdigman@uci.edu 949-824-3255
Regina Ragan rragan@uci.edu 949-824-6830
Programs in Health Sciences Andrej Luptak aluptak@uci.edu 949-824-9132
School of Humanities Jonathan Alexander jfalexan@uci.edu 949-824-7397
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science Elaheh Bozorgzadeh ebozorgz@uci.edu 949-824-8860
Aditi Majumder majumder@uci.edu 949-824-8877
School of Law Jonathan Glater jglaterr@uci.edu 949-824-3710
School of Medicine – Basic Lari Wenzel lwenzel@uci.edu 949-824-3926
School of Medicine – Clinical Lisa Flanagan lisa.flanagan@uci.edu 949-824-5786 or
949-824-0245
School of Physical Sciences Mu-Chun Chen muchunc@uci.edu 949-824-7291
Isabella Velicogna isabella@uci.edu 949-824-5419
School of Social Ecology John Dombrink jddombri@uci.edu 949-824-6223 or
949-824-5575
School of Social Sciences Nina Bandelj nbandelj@uci.edu 949-824-8872

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save