Campus Ally and Awareness Training Opportunities

Title: AB540 and Undocumented Student Ally Training
Date: Friday, February 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Audience: Faculty/Staff/Graduate Students
Sponsor: UCI DREAMers
Title: disAbility Ally Training
Sponsor: UCI Disability Services Center (DSC)

Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Time: 9:00 – 11:30 AM
Audience: Faculty Only

Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time: 9:00 – 11:30 AM
Audience: Faculty/Staff

Title: Diversity Development Program
Date: Begins Thursday, January 12, 2017; meets every other week for 10 sessions
Application deadline: November 18, 2016
Sponsor: Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity (OEOD)
Title: Diversity in Medicine, 2017 Lectures
Location: Humanities Gateway 1800
Time: 5:00 – 6:50 PM
Sponsor: Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity (OEOD)Date: Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Topic: Introduction – Directors & Coordinators

Date: Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Topic: Prison Health – Mark Malek

Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Topic: LGBTQ + Healthcare – Lynn Hunt

Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Topic: Disparities in Autism – Hyun Park

Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Topic: Women’s Health – La Tanya Hines

Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Topic: Environmental Health & Justice – Martha Arguello

Date: Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Topic: HIV/AIDS Stigma – Mariam Davtyan

Date: Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Topic: Refugee Healthcare – Souheil Habbal

Date: Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Topic: Healthcare Among Asian-Pacific Islanders – Mary Anne Foo

Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Topic: Structural Competency – Angela Jenks

Title: Green Dot Bystander Intervention Program
Date: Sunday, February 5, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Audience: Students
Sponsor: UCI CARE (Campus Assault Resources & Education)
Title: Managing Distress in the University Community – 3 workshops
Time: 12:00 – 1:00 PM
Location: Emerald Bay B
Audience: Faculty/Staff
Sponsor: UCI Counseling Center

Date: Monday, January 30, 2017
Workshop 1: Dealing with Disruptive or Distressed Students

Date: Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Workshop 2: Suicide Prevention Training: QPR – Question, Persuade, Refer

Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Workshop 3: Bystander Intervention Training: Step Up! UCI

Title: Reaffirming Ethnic Awareness and Community Harmony (REACH)
Location: Social & Behavioral Sciences Gateway 1200
Time: 5:00 – 6:00 PM
Audience: Faculty/Staff/Students
Sponsor: Cross-Cultural Center

Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Topic: Identity Corners

Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Topic: Values Line

Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Topic: Privilege Walk

Date: Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Topic: Graffiti Wall

Date: Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Topic: Gender Spectrum

Date: Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Topic: Intersectionality

Title: Safe Zone Training
Time: 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Note: Two meetings per session.
Sponsor: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Transgender Resource Center (LGBTRC)

Date: Wednesday, January 25 & Friday, January 27, 2017

Date: Tuesday, February 14 & Thursday, February 16, 2017

Date: Wednesday, March 15 & Friday, March 17, 2017

Title: “Veterans on Campus” eCourse on UCLC (UCI Learning Center)
Date: Available anytime
Duration: 1 hour
Sponsor: UCI Veterans Services Center

 
 
 
Back to Resources:      Faculty            Staff           Graduate Students           Undergraduate Students