DECADE Mentors 2017-11-22T10:50:38+00:00

Print

About DECADE Mentors

DECADE  Mentors are committed to fostering and inclusive environment within their academic programs, and promoting diversity within the student population. They serve as a resource to graduate students and faculty alike, collaborating with Equity Advisors and Graduate division to accomplish the program’s goals. The DECADE Mentor Program is directed by Professor Roxane Cohen Silver, Associate Director of the ADVANCE Program.

There are currently 41 DECADE Mentors campus wide, each covers a specific graduate program within the school.

Current DECADE Mentors

School Graduate Program DECADE Mentor Email
Arts Art Simon Leung leungss@uci.edu
Dance Jennifer Fisher jennifer.fisher@uci.edu
Drama Lonnie Alcaraz lalcaraz@uci.edu
Music Darryl Taylor taylord@uci.edu
Biological Sciences Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Donovan German dgerman@uci.edu
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry Melissa Lodoen mlodoen@uci.edu
Neurobiology & Behavior Norbert Fortin norbert.fortin@uci.edu
Business Schoolwide Cornelia (Connie) Pechmann cpechman@uci.edu
Education Schoolwide Susanne Jaeggi smjaeggi@uci.edu
Engineering Biomedical Engineering Wendy Liu wendy.liu@uci.edu
Chemical Engineering & Materials Science Martha Mecartney martham@uci.edu
Civil Engineering Farzin Zareian zareian@uci.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Ozdal Boyraz oboyraz@uci.edu
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Haithem Taha hetaha@uci.edu
Grad Division Sponsored Programs Mathematical, Computational, and Systems Biology German Encisco enciso@uci.edu
Network Systems Amelia Regan aregan@uci.edu
Nursing Sciences Alison Holman aholman@uci.edu
Pharmacological Sciences Claudia Benavente claudia.benavente@uci.edu
Public Health Cynthia Lakon clakon@uci.edu
Transportation Sciences Amelia Regan aregan@uci.edu
Humanities Comparative Literature Eyal Amiran amiran@uci.edu
English Elizabeth Allen eallen@uci.edu
History Jessica Millward millward@uci.edu
Spanish Luis Aviles laviles@uci.edu
Visual Studies Kristen Hatch khatch@uci.edu
Information and Computer Sciences Computer Science Amelia Regan aregan@uci.edu
Informatics Melissa Mazmanian m.mazmanian@uci.edu
Statistics Babak Shahbaba babaks@uci.edu
Medicine Epidemiology, Environmental Health Sciences, Experimental Pathology, Pharmacology and Toxicology Charles Limoli climoli@uci.edu
Biological Chemistry, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Anatomy and Neurobiology, Physiology and Biophysics Rob Steele resteele@uci.edu
Physical Sciences Chemistry Vy Dong dongv@uci.edu
Earth System Science Claudia Czimczik czimczik@uci.edu
Mathematics Natalia Komarova komarova@uci.edu
Physics & Astronomy Mu-Chun Chen muchunc@uci.edu
Social Ecology Criminology, Law & Society Sora Han sora.han@uci.edu
Urban Planning and Public Policy Martha Feldman feldmanm@uci.edu
Psychology & Social Behavior Ilona Yim ilona.yim@uci.edu
Social Sciences Anthropology Kristin Peterson kris@uci.edu
Cognitive Science Barbara Sarnecka sarnecka@uci.edu
Economics Fabio Milani fmilani@uci.edu
Logic and Philosophy of Science Jim Weatherall james.owen.weatherall@uci.edu
Political Science Mary McThomas mary.mcthomas@uci.edu
Sociology Ann Hironaka hironaka@uci.edu