DECADE Mentors

DECADE Mentors are committed to fostering an inclusive environment within UCI's graduate programs to promote diversity within the graduate student population campuswide. They serve as a resource to graduate students and faculty alike, collaborating with Equity Advisors and UCI's Graduate Division to accomplish their program's goals. The DECADE Mentor Program is directed by Professor Sharon Block, Interim Associate Director of the Office of Inclusive Excellence.

There are currently 45 DECADE Mentors campuswide.

DECADE Contact

For questions about the DECADE Mentor Program, please contact Associate Director Sharon Block (sblock@uci.edu).

Mentors

SchoolProgramNameEmailPhone
(949-824 area code/prefix unless stated)
Claire Trevor School of the Arts
ArtAmanda Ross-Ho arossho@uci.edu4-6648
DanceTong Wang (Fall/Winter)
------------------
Charlotte Griffin (Spring)
wangt5@uci.edu
------------------
c.griffin@uci.edu
DramaJuliette Carrillojuliette.carrillo@uci.edu4-6132
MusicNina Scolniknscolnik@uci.edu
School of Biological Sciences
Cellular and Molecular Biosciences Program; Molecular Biology & BiochemistryMatt Inlayminlay@uci.edu4-8226
Developmental & Cell BiologyScott Atwoodsatwood@uci.edu4-4346
Ecology & Evolutionary BiologyDonovan Germandgerman@uci.edu4-5368
Mathematical, Computational, and Systems BiologyGerman Encisoenciso@uci.edu4-3727
Neurobiology & Behavior/Interdepartmental Neuroscience ProgramSusana Cohen-Coryscohenco@uci.edu4-8188
The Paul Merage School of Business
SchoolwideLibby Weberlweber@uci.edu4-9149
School of Education
SchoolwideRossella Santagata
r.santagata@uci.edu
4-0434
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
Biomedical EngineeringWendy Liuwendy.liu@uci.edu4-1682
Chemical & Biomolecular EngineeringTayloria Adamstayloria@uci.edu4-6726
Civil & Environmental EngineeringR. Jayakrishnan rjayakri@uci.edu4-2172
Electrical & Computer EngineeringJean-Luc Gaudiotgaudiot@uci.edu4-9748
Materials Science & EngineeringTim Ruperttrupert@uci.edu4-4937
Mechanical & Aerospace EngineeringHaithem Tahahetaha@uci.edu4-8148
School of Humanities
Culture & Theory; East Asian Studies; GermanR. Radhakrishnanrradhakr@uci.edu
Comparative LiteratureJohn Gamberjohn.gamber@uci.edu
EnglishJerry Won Leejwl@uci.edu
HistoryDavid Fedmandfedman@uci.edu4-6521
PhilosophyJeff Helmreichjhelmrei@uci.edu
Spanish & PortugueseViviane Mahieuxvmahieux@uci.edu
Visual StudiesBambi Haggins (Fall)
------------------
Bliss Lim (Winter/Spring)
bhaggins@uci.edu
------------------
flim@uci.edu
4-3532
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences
Computer Science; Network Systems; Transportation SciencesMarco Levoratolevorato@uci.edu4-2175
InformaticsAaron Trammelltrammell@uci.edu
StatisticsMichele Guindanimichele.guindani@uci.edu4-5968
College of Health Sciences
Program in Public HealthProgramwideLuohua Jianglhjiang@hs.uci.edu4-7325
School of MedicineAnatomy, Biological Chemistry, Experimental Pathology, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Neurobiology, Physiology and BiophysicsKevin Beierkbeier@uci.edu4-1083
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesSchoolwideBrian Paegelbpaegel@uci.edu4-9368
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
SchoolwideAlison Holman
aholman@uci.edu4-7016
School of Physical Sciences
ChemistryJenny Yangj.yang@uci.edu4-1533
Earth System ScienceAdam Martinyamartiny@uci.edu4-9713
MathematicsAlessandra Pantanoapantano@uci.edu
Physics & AstronomyDavid Kirkbydkirkby@uci.edu
School of Social Ecology
Criminology, Law & SocietyBryan Sykesblsykes@uci.edu4-9583
Psychological ScienceCandice Odgerscodgers@uci.edu4-7983
Urban Planning and Public PolicyDoug Houstonhouston@uci.edu4-1870
School of Social Sciences
AnthropologyLilith Mahmudlmahmud@uci.edu4-8257
Cognitive Sciences; Language ScienceEmily Grossmangrossman@uci.edu4-1530
EconomicsAntonio Rodriguez-Lopezjantonio@uci.edu
4-5366
Global & International StudiesLong Builongb@uci.edu
Logic and Philosophy of ScienceJeremy Heisjheis@uci.edu4-5442
Political ScienceCecelia Lynchclynch@uci.edu4-2745
SociologyAnn Hironakahironaka@uci.edu
4-6800