DECADE Mentors

More than forty DECADE faculty Mentors work towards an inclusive, equitable, and diverse environment in UCI's Ph.D. and terminal M.A. programs. They serve as resources to students and faculty and work closely with Graduate Directors and program chairs. The program is directed by Associate Vice Provost for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Sharon Block.

DECADE Contact

Associate Vice Provost Sharon Block (sblock@uci.edu) can address Mentor-related questions about the DECADE program.

Mentors

SchoolProgramNameEmailPhone
(949-824 area code/prefix unless stated)
Claire Trevor School of the Arts
ArtMonica Majolimmajoli@uci.edu
DanceTong Wang wangt5@uci.edu
DramaJuliette Carrillojuliette.carrillo@uci.edu4-6132
MusicNina Scolniknscolnik@uci.edu
School of Biological Sciences
Cellular and Molecular Biosciences Program; Molecular Biology & BiochemistryKatrine Whitesonkatrine@uci.edu4-9032
Developmental & Cell BiologyScott Atwoodsatwood@uci.edu4-4346
Ecology & Evolutionary BiologyDonovan Germandgerman@uci.edu4-5368
Mathematical, Computational, and Systems BiologyChris Mileschris.miles@uci.edu
Neurobiology & Behavior/Interdepartmental Neuroscience ProgramSusana Cohen-Coryscohenco@uci.edu4-8188
The Paul Merage School of Business
SchoolwideLibby Weberlweber@uci.edu4-9149
School of Education
SchoolwideKylie Pepplerkpeppler@uci.edu4-4828
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
Biomedical EngineeringBeth Lopourbeth.lopour@uci.edu4-5946
Chemical & Biomolecular EngineeringTayloria Adamstayloria@uci.edu4-6726
Civil & Environmental EngineeringWenlong Jinwjin@uci.edu4-1672
Electrical & Computer EngineeringHung Caohungcao@uci.edu4-8478
Materials Science & EngineeringTim Ruperttrupert@uci.edu4-4937
Mechanical & Aerospace EngineeringHaithem Tahahetaha@uci.edu4-8148
School of Humanities
(Pilot)
Culture & TheoryAnnie McClanahanannie.mcc@uci.edu
HistoryAnnalisa Colivaa.coliva@uci.edu
PhilosophyAnnalisa Colivaa.coliva@uci.edu
Visual StudiesAnnalisa Colivaa.coliva@uci.edu
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences
Computer Science; Network Systems; Transportation SciencesSharad Mehrotrasharad@ics.uci.edu4-5975
InformaticsAaron Trammelltrammell@uci.edu
StatisticsVolodymyr Mininvminin@uci.edu4-2390
College of Health Sciences
School of MedicineAnatomy, Biological Chemistry, Experimental Pathology, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Neurobiology, Physiology and Biophysics Kevin Beierkbeier@uci.edu4-1083
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
SchoolwideSanghyuk Shinssshin2@uci.edu4-4734
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesSchoolwideLauren Albrechtl.albrecht@uci.edu4-9305
Program in Public HealthProgramwideAndrea De Vizcaya Ruizadevizca@uci.edu
School of Physical Sciences
ChemistryJoe Pattersonpatters3@uci.edu529-6854
Earth System ScienceAdam Martinyamartiny@uci.edu4-9713
MathematicsAlessandra Pantanoapantano@uci.edu
Physics & AstronomySimona Murgia smurgia@uci.edu232-0360
School of Social Ecology
Criminology, Law & SocietyAmanda Gelleragellers@uci.edu4-0961
Psychological ScienceJason Schiffmanjason.schiffman@uci.edu
Urban Planning and Public PolicyDoug Houstonhouston@uci.edu4-1870
School of Social Sciences
AnthropologyTom Boellstorfftboellst@uci.edu
Cognitive Sciences; Language ScienceAlyssa Breweraabrewer@uci.edu4-1501
EconomicsAntonio Rodriguez-Lopezjantonio@uci.edu
4-5366
Global & International StudiesLong Builongb@uci.edu
Logic and Philosophy of ScienceJeremy Heisjheis@uci.edu4-5442
Political ScienceCecelia Lynchclynch@uci.edu4-2745
SociologyAnn Hironakahironaka@uci.edu
4-6800