DECADE Mentors 2018-10-26T09:02:46+00:00

Print

About DECADE Mentors

DECADE  Mentors are committed to fostering and inclusive environment within their academic programs, and promoting diversity within the student population. They serve as a resource to graduate students and faculty alike, collaborating with Equity Advisors and Graduate division to accomplish the program’s goals. The DECADE Mentor Program is directed by Professor Roxane Cohen Silver, Associate Director of the ADVANCE Program.

There are currently 42 DECADE Mentors campus wide, each covers a specific graduate program within the school.

Current DECADE Mentors

School Graduate Program DECADE Mentor Email
Arts Art Simon Leung leungss@uci.edu
Dance Tong Wang wangt5@uci.edu 
Drama Lonnie Alcaraz lalcaraz@uci.edu
Music Nina Scolnik nscolnik@uci.edu
Biological Sciences Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Donovan German dgerman@uci.edu
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry Melissa Lodoen mlodoen@uci.edu
Neurobiology & Behavior Susana Cohen-Cory scohenco@uci.edu
Business Schoolwide Libby Weber lweber@uci.edu
Education Schoolwide Susanne Jaeggi smjaeggi@uci.edu
Engineering Biomedical Engineering Wendy Liu wendy.liu@uci.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Tayloria Adams tayloria@uci.edu
Civil Engineering Farzin Zareian zareian@uci.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Ozdal Boyraz oboyraz@uci.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Tim Rupert trupert@uci.edu
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering Haithem Taha hetaha@uci.edu
Grad Division Sponsored Programs Mathematical, Computational, and Systems Biology German Enciso enciso@uci.edu
Network Systems Nalini Venkatasubramanian nalini@uci.edu
Transportation Sciences Nalini Venkatasubramanian nalini@uci.edu
Humanities Comparative Literature Herschel Farbman hfarbman@uci.edu
English Elizabeth Allen eallen@uci.edu
History Andrew Highsmith highsmia@uci.edu
Spanish Luis Aviles laviles@uci.edu
Visual Studies Kristen Hatch khatch@uci.edu
Information and Computer Sciences Computer Science  Nalini Venkatasubramanian  nalini@uci.edu
Informatics Melissa Mazmanian m.mazmanian@uci.edu
Statistics Michele Guindani michele.guindani@uci.edu
Medicine Epidemiology, Environmental Health Sciences Masashi Kitazawa kitazawa@uci.edu
Anatomy, Biological Chemistry, Experimental Pathology, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Neurobiology, Physiology and Biophysics Todd Holmes tholmes@uci.edu
Nursing Sciences Nursing Sciences Lorraine Evangelista l.evangelista@uci.edu
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Pharmaceutical Sciences Claudia Benavente claudia.benavente@uci.edu
Physical Sciences Chemistry Ann Marie Carlton agcarlto@uci.edu
Earth System Science Claudia Czimczik czimczik@uci.edu
Mathematics Alessandra Pantano apantano@uci.edu
Physics & Astronomy David Kirkby dkirkby@uci.edu
Program in Public Health Public Health Cynthia Lakon clakon@uci.edu
Social Ecology Criminology, Law & Society Valerie Jenness jenness@uci.edu
Urban Planning and Public Policy Martha Feldman feldmanm@uci.edu
Psychological Science Candice Odgers codgers@uci.edu
Social Sciences Anthropology Kristin Peterson kris@uci.edu
Chicano/Latino Studies Laura Enriquez laura.enriquez@uci.edu
Cognitive Science Emily Grossman grossman@uci.edu
Economics Fabio Milani fmilani@uci.edu
Logic and Philosophy of Science Jim Weatherall james.owen.weatherall@uci.edu
Political Science Mary McThomas mary.mcthomas@uci.edu
Sociology Ann Hironaka hironaka@uci.edu