Equity Advisors

About Equity Advisors 

An Equity Advisor is a senior faculty member, appointed as Faculty Assistant to the Dean in their respective schools. Equity Advisors participate in faculty recruiting by approving search strategies and raising awareness of Best Practices. Additionally, they organize faculty development programs, with both formal and informal mentoring, and address individual issues raised by women and underrepresented minority faculty.

Equity Advisors, together with the ADVANCE Program Director and Manager, form APAC, the Advance Program Advising Committee. APAC meets monthly to discuss current and best practices to promote faculty diversity and inclusion across campus.

Current Equity Advisors 

School Name Email Phone
Claire Trevor School of the Arts Chad Hall chall1@uci.edu 949-824-7283
Darryl Taylor taylord@uci.edu 949-824-2830
School of Biological Sciences Aimee Edinger aedinger@uci.edu 949-824-1921 or
949-824-1035
Paul Merage School of Business Mary Gilly mcgilly@uci.edu 949-824-6154
School of Education Carol Connor connorcm@uci.edu 949-824-5920
Henry Samueli School of Engineering Michelle Digman mdigman@uci.edu 949-824-3255
Regina Ragan rragan@uci.edu 949-824-6830
Health Programs – Nursing, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Public Health Andrej Luptak aluptak@uci.edu 949-824-9132
School of Humanities Rajagopalan Radhakrishnan rradhakr@uci.edu 949-824-2916
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science Elaheh Bozorgzadeh ebozorgz@uci.edu 949-824-8860
Rebecca Black rwblack@uci.edu 949-824-0592
School of Law Jonathan Glater jglater@law.uci.edu 949-824-3710
School of Medicine – Basic Cristina Kenney mkenney@uci.edu 949-824-7603
School of Medicine – Clinical Brian Cummings

Lisa Flanagan

cummings@uci.edu

lisa.flanagan@uci.edu

949-824-3254

949-824-5786 or
949-824-0245

School of Physical Sciences Mu-Chun Chen muchunc@uci.edu 949-824-7291
School of Social Ecology Ilona Yim ilona.yim@uci.edu 949-824-0130
School of Social Sciences Catherine Bolzendahl c.bolzendahl@uci.edu 949-824-1311

Equity Advisors Resources