Equity Advisors

About Equity Advisors 

An Equity Advisor is a senior faculty member, appointed as Faculty Assistant to the Dean in their respective schools. Equity Advisors participate in faculty recruiting by approving search strategies and raising awareness of Best Practices. Additionally, they organize faculty development programs, with both formal and informal mentoring, and address individual issues raised by women and underrepresented minority faculty.

Equity Advisors, together with the ADVANCE Program Director and Manager, form APAC, the Advance Program Advising Committee. APAC meets monthly to discuss current and best practices to promote faculty diversity and inclusion across campus.

Current Equity Advisors 

School Name Email Phone
Claire Trevor School of the Arts Darryl Taylor taylord@uci.edu 949-824-2830
School of Biological Sciences Aimee Edinger aedinger@uci.edu 949-824-1921 or
949-824-1035
Paul Merage School of Business Gerardo Okhuysen gerardo.okhuysen@uci.edu 949-824-6360
School of Education Sandra Simpkins-Chaput simpkins@uci.edu 949-824-3202
Henry Samueli School of Engineering Michelle Digman mdigman@uci.edu 949-824-3255
Timothy Downing tldownin@uci.edu 939-824-8744
Health Programs – Nursing, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Public Health Andrej Luptak aluptak@uci.edu 949-824-9132
School of Humanities Tiffany Willoughby-Herard twilloug@uci.edu 949-824-7035
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science Elaheh Bozorgzadeh ebozorgz@uci.edu 949-824-8860
Rebecca Black rwblack@uci.edu 949-824-0592
School of Law Mehrsa Baradaran mehrsa.baradaran@law.uci.edu 949-824-0082
School of Medicine – Basic  Lisa Flanagan

Cristina Kenney

lisa.flanagan@uci.edu

mkenney@uci.edu

949-824-5786/0245

949-824-7603

School of Medicine – Clinical Anand Ganesan

Uma Rao

aganesan@uci.edu

umar@uci.edu

949-824-0606/2926

714-602-0442

School of Physical Sciences Mu-Chun Chen muchunc@uci.edu 949-824-7291
School of Social Ecology Ilona Yim ilona.yim@uci.edu 949-824-0130
School of Social Sciences Matthew Freedman matthew.freedman@uci.edu 949-824-8257

Equity Advisors Resources