Equity Advisors

About Equity Advisors 

An Equity Advisor is a senior faculty member, appointed as Faculty Assistant to the Dean in their respective schools. Equity Advisors participate in faculty recruiting by approving search strategies and raising awareness of Best Practices. Additionally, they organize faculty development programs, with both formal and informal mentoring, and address individual issues raised by women and underrepresented minority faculty.

Equity Advisors, together with the ADVANCE Program Director and Manager, form APAC, the Advance Program Advising Committee. APAC meets monthly to discuss current and best practices to promote faculty diversity and inclusion across campus.

Current Equity Advisors 

SchoolNameEmailPhone
(949-824 area code/prefix unless stated)
Claire Trevor School of the Arts
Darryl Taylortaylord@uci.edu4-2830
School of Biological Sciences
Aimee Edingeraedinger@uci.edu
4-1921 or 4-1035
The Paul Merage School of Business
Gerardo Okhuysen
gerardo.okhuysen@uci.edu
4-6360
School of Education
Sandra Simpkins-Chaput
simpkins@uci.edu
4-3202
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
Michelle Digman
------------------
Timothy Downing
mdigman@uci.edu
--------------------
tldownin@uci.edu
4-3255
------------------
4-8744
School of Humanities
Tiffany Willoughby-Herard
twilloug@uci.edu
4-7035
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences
Rebecca Black
------------------
Magda El Zarki
rwblack@uci.edu
--------------------
elzarki@uci.edu
4-0592
-------------------
949-228-8584
School of Law
TBA
School of Medicine
Lisa Flanagan
------------------
Anand Ganesan
------------------
Cristina Kenney
------------------
Uma Rao
lisa.flanagan@uci.edu
--------------------
aganesan@uci.edu
--------------------
mkenney@uci.edu
--------------------
umar@uci.edu
4-5786 or 4-0245
---------------------
4-0606 or 4-2926
----------------
4-7603
------------------
714-602-0442
Sue and Bill Gross School of Nursing
Jung-Ah Lee
jungahl@uci.edu
4-2855
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesAndrej Luptakaluptak@uci.edu4-9132
Program in Public HealthSora Tanjasiritanjasir@uci.edu4-6009
School of Physical Sciences
Mu-Chun Chen
muchunc@uci.edu
4-7291
School of Social Ecology
Ilona Yim
ilona.yim@uci.edu
4-0130
School of Social Sciences
Matthew Freedman
matthew.freedman@uci.edu
4-8257

Equity Advisors Resources